top of page

OMG We're pregnant.... with TWINS !!


Surprise surprise right?! With 5 kids already, WOW is an understatement 🤦🏽‍♀️🙆🏿‍♂️! Let’s start from the beginning!


So, I have always been health conscious and just a few months before the news I considered the stall in my weight loss could be due to my birth control method. Ladies and gents, I stopped the pill and suddenly, just as I suspected, I lost close to 20 lbs! It was amazing...for A month or two! 🐇🐇


My aunt stopped showing up🤦🏿‍♂️🙏🏿! (AUNTIEE COME BAAAAAAACK! ) I knew I was pregnant. I took a test from ye trusty ol’ dollar tree ( I will take the stand for the accuracy in those) and walla we’re pregnant.. again🥳!


Around my 6th week pregnant (data based on my period tracker app) I decided I would go to an elective ultrasound office just so we could get a peak at our new bundle of joy. So hubs and all 5 of our babies went In to see our new baby. Yes y’all it’s a family affair! After about 5 mins of silently searching.. NOTHING. There was a sac, but no baby, no spec, no bean? Nothing. We left saddened, and to say the least, disappointed.


It was a hard pill to swallow, I never miscarried, never had any health issues, I just couldn’t understand why I didn’t see anything. So, to make things make sense, I figured I was earlier than I thought.”

A week or two pass and I start to get so sick. I mean gravely sick. Nothing like my first 5 pregnancies of which I was only sick the first pregnancy. Nothing was staying down, dehydrated, and quite frankly I thought I was dying.


(CAUTION GRAFFIC CONTENT AHEAD)


One day, maybe an hour after my routine barfing sessions I went to the restroom and on my pantyliner there was this brownish reddish substance!!! I smelled it 🤦🏽‍♀️ ( confessions of a sniffer) I needed to know. Was this blood? Was it fresh? I knew it then


I lost the baby


I just felt it. So, I went to a new ER in my neighborhood and it was just my luck, no ultrasound tech was on staff for the night. The Dr. did take my blood and the results showed hcg levels over 9000. Ok. I’m just confused. I didn't know what to make of this.


FASTFOWARD>>> 2 weeks


By this time I should be 10 weeks and still hesitating on making a drs appointment because I’m so stubborn. I make another appt for an elective ultrasound at a new office. I go in with just my kids this time while my husband was at work and prepared for the worst as I lay on the table.


Boom!! I see a baby! I just begin to cry and tears are flooding! I was soo happy to see my baby alive! I was so happy to see that I had a baby alive in me, I could only praise God! Then the tech asks me if I’d seen it and I said yes I saw the baby!! She said not that, then moved the wand to the other side of my belly! Oh Jesus! I was almost on the floor! She began crying with me! I couldn’t believe I was so blessed and I was carrying twins!!He has been so good to me.


I started meting twins everywhere! This is the Charlo Fight, Charlo is also a twin! Even crazier, this is the referee whose twin was in the building!!



7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page