top of page

My Anchor in the Storm

Friends I have been in what has felt like the eye of the storm for a while. Physically

, mentally, and metaphorically. When I say PRAISE the lord saints, hallelujah 🙌🏽, and can I get an amen👂🏽! I mean it!


Young og said it best

His is my rock! He is my savior! Lord of all gods, the alpha and omega! He is my rock when I’m wrong, he is my rock when I’m feeling all alone.

I've been all of those things and I just have to take a moment to say how good GOD has been to me.


Our home flooded when I was pregnant with twins and already a homeschooling mother of 5. Months later, after what felt like an eternity, we came home and was robbed 😨 they took everything, wedding jewelry, my suv, everything. Then I Went into labor a week later. My kids missed practically the entire holiday season because we didnt have a large rental. To top it all off we got audited. It has been a loooong 2 years. But even bigger than that. Change has been on the way for a while and today GOD revealed a blessing to me.


What I’d like to focus today are my feelings and how god brought me through them in hindsight.

abandoned. I felt abandoned not being able to call my mom. I’ve never been able to call my dad and he’s been gone for nearly 20 years. So my mom being gone now and facing a hardship like this was a real nail in my heart. I just felt so lonely. Beyond the support my husband and kids my reality was growing dim.

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭23:1-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness For His name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life; And I will dwell in the house of the LORD Forever.”

Really, what can I do? As parents and children it’s important to understand. Parents are angels on earth or even comparable to guides to this earth. I agree not everyone will have the perfect parent relationship nor the perfect parent or, in some cases, existent parent, of which I had both of the latter, but regardless of their flaws, they’re temporary. We all are.

Then to know even in the valley of the shadow of death, IN MY OWN DEATH, Jesus will be with me.

This reassurance brought me through.

overwhelmed. There were a lot of moments when I felt like I could blackout at any moment. with the house flooding. Everything salvageable was stored in storages writhing a day of my house flooding. No time to grab curriculum or anything really. Then we living across town in an Airbnb, visit home was virtually impossible. The numbers on everything were crazy. It was a new financial responsibility that had never been in my hands.

Matt 11:29

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

This was my que to surrender. I could not do anything on my own. I was too reliant, not mentally capable of handling all of my own trouble, and as hard as I tried to get things done on my own on my own timeline. I would consistently prove unsuccessful. I had to surrender to to the will of the Lord, because my life is his. Simply put.


have you heard the saying, " He may not come when you want him, but he will be there right on time!" Well that understanding only came after someone submit to the will of God!


Angry. There comes a point when so much has been taken that you are ready to realiate in your own way. The worst. way. I wont even elaborate on that but I will leave scriptures.


Romans 12:19 NKJV

Beloved, do not avenge yourselves, but rather give place to wrath; for it is written, “Vengeance is Mine, I will repay,” says the Lord.

Matthew 5:44 NKJV

But I say to you, love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you

I am nowhere near the end of this path I am on today, but I am so humbly grateful and thankful to our Lord and savior for sending a beacon of light in my life!

Psalms 37:4 NKJV

Delight yourself also in the LORD, And He shall give you the desires of your heart.

Thank you guys for taking to time to rock with me, Mrs. Craney! As always if i could just get a minute, i would proofread this thang!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page