top of page

What’s up with Yelp?

Hey, y’all!

So as most know by now, I’ve been working my butt off to deliver the best tamales I can bring to the city, and I’m let me say, it has been such a thrill! The hot stove, blasting heat, the smell of delicious delicacies being made, and then there is the car part… rushing to fulfill orders on time, trying to provide the best services I can, and trying not to become a road raging woman.




I already have this thing about being on time but now that I have to be on time and I’m the only one running... I find myself “begging” people to get out of the way 😁. Kindly. I’m just speaking it into existence 😂😂

But back to the subject. After handling my business, I gently nudge my customers to check out my Yelp page and encourage them to submit a review if they’re happy with the services/food. You guys, Get a load of this (how old is that saying🤣) but check this mess out



Yelp, my dogs, my woadies, my friends have stabbed me in the stankin back 😖🔪.


To get a better understanding, I present exhibit B. Now, look at this


12 reviews are not recommended. The sad part is every review has been 5/5 stars, and Yelp doesn’t want to see me be great! There’s this disclaimer about a bot /algorithm they use to determine the authenticity of the reviews and how the bot can believe them today and tomorrow not think they are authentic.


So proudly, as of today, I actually have 15 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5star Yelp reviews!! 🙌🏽 🙌🏽 yaaaay!! That’s such a great feeling because not only are the reviews voluntarily written, but most of the people are strangers ( now like family, but you know they're just authentic), and if you don’t know people like that for real and they still said the food was BUSSIN …then it must be real🥹!


So shout out to everyone holding it down during this dramatic time of me finding my place in all of this!


As always I’d love to proof read this and make sure I made sense but it’s 8am and I would have done it…. If I could just get a minute!


Oh, before I go. LADIES AND GENTLEMEN... My hated on reviews





For more like this check out my yelp, https://yelp.to/GkPpV1j1orb

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page