top of page

Cancelling the Roast


<< Last years roast :[


🗣I am cancelling the ribeye roast this year 😖.


So glad I got that out of the way! Now, that I have everybody's attention... Am I the only one that checks to see what day Christmas is on?? Only the week before? I just found out this year it falls on a Friday 😳Yikes.


Seriously. Something you all may not know about me is that I have a big fat pet peeve that just about 9 out of the 10 times it happens, my entire life feels ruined and my everything levels drop from 1000 to 0. Its serving cold food. Oh my goodness, it makes me so sad. Next up, reheating a hard cooked meal to serve for the first time especially if its not soup or any thing floating in liquid.Travesty.


So, because Hubs will be at work, that sounds like a recipe for cold roast dun dun dun!!!! Even worse, a late, cold, and ruined roast because he has to work the next day and will be tired. See , eat it all tired, then go to bed. I cannot! I wont. I just cant set myself up for that, so i killed the roast!




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page