top of page

Absolute ESSENTIALS for feeding large families cheap!




Let's be real for a moment. I have to feed a family of 7 (not counting my eating for 3!!! Yay twins!!!) breakfast, lunch, and dinner everyday! Yes! Just about everyday I cook at least 2-3 meals, that’s when we’re not eating out, but that’s another post in itself!


There are some essentials that I feel every family cannot live without and I want to share with you how I get them at a much more affordable price! I cannot remember everything right now, but I will just update this post as I do.


Im not sponsored or anything like that by any of the stores or products, so this is all opinion from a tried and true mom!





Laundry Soap (Sams Club)

ive been on this new kick of really wanting to know what’s in the products I’m using and I have to say this 22lb bag of soap is my favorite! It lasts roughly a month for just $13 (Varies)!! Smells great, gets my clothes clean, and most important of all I CAN READ AND UNDERSTAND THE INGREDIENTS! I've never purchased baby soap btw, I just wash them separate in this detergent, so I’d say it works great for sensitive skin. As always, do a test before you take my word!




Romaine Lettuce

Nowhere in all my days have I seen this many heads of romaine lettuce for under $4!! You get about 6 heads and that can last about 2 weeks in my home that’s a great stretch! If someone doesn’t like dinner, Cesar Salad never fails!



Glade Scented Plugins

I have seen these 2 for$5 with this kit for $10 you can have months worth of scent for an entire home!


Hoagie rolls

These go a long way. I have done french toast, egg sandwiches, sub sandwiches , chicken parm sandwiches, and have even used them for garlic bread. This is a lot of hearty chewy deliciousness for just under $4




Purified Bottled Water

Typically you can find these just under $3.50 and that's a good savings considering its a year round price and at any average grocery store you may find that at best they will offer a 32 pack at that price on a good day!



Heavy whipping cream 32oz or (half&half $1.98)

For less that $4 you will get 2lbs of heavy whipping cream, not just whipping cream. There is a difference. This is a great deal, especially since i've recently discovered online you can freeze the unused portions. This makes great additions to sauces, soups, and casseroles.

A little tip: If you cant see yourself using such large portions at a time you can freeze it in ice cube trays and then pop those into larger freezer bags for later use.



ICE!!!

Never go anywhere else for ice! PleasePeople!!! You will get 20lbs for less than $2.00! At you regular grocer you will get 10lbs for the same price if not more.




How I forget... ROTISSERIE CHICKEN!

Such a scrumptious, fast and easy meal for the kids and husband especially for lunch throughout the week! You can make chicken salad, shredded bbq chicken sandwiches, chicken tacos, casseroles, omg the possibilities are endless!




2 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page